I NEED YOUR SUPPORT – CROWDFUNDING FOR PERMACULTURE CONFERENCE

by kaiconfusion

HY MY DEAR FRIENDS AND FAMILY,

Kai Lindenblatt

I will soon visit Europe the first time in 3 1/2 years!!!
While in Europe apart from wanting to meet and you all, I also want to visit the international permaculture conference in

England this September. The conference  is relatively costly and exceeds my budget. Since I have engaged in volunteer work for the past year staying clear from an unethical income I don’t have a lot of funds.
Therefore I though I could contact my community to support my engagement for environmental and social change. I am lodging this private crowdfunding and with your help it will be successful!

The crowdfunding starts today and runs until the 8th of September or until funded.

Thanks for reading, supporting and believing in me.
Take care!

DOWNLOAD THE PDF

ENGLISH VERSION - IPC UK CROWDFUNDING

ENGLISH VERSION

DEUTSCHE VERSION

__________________________________________

FUNDED: 106,5%


RAISED: € 800

CONTRIBUTIONS: 10

DAYS TO GO: 0

__________________________________________

BACKGROUND:

I found my passion about 3 years ago while travelling in Thailand.  What I found is a concept known as Permaculture. Permaculture is a holistic design science that aims at the design of ecological sound human settlements.

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

IPC2015principalThis years International Permaculture Convergence will be held in England in September 2015. The IPC UK will bring together leading Permaculture experts and practitioners from around the world. The conference aims to create a vision of a near future society that is caring, sustainable and fair, and explore how we can collectively design strategies and pathways to make it happen.
“We have everything we need to create a sustainable world and future.”

With the conference I see a unique opportunity to meet the international Permaculture community and to have access to hundreds of workshops and lectures which will deepen my experience and knowledge in the field and give me vital motivation to continue my Permaculture journey.

The downside is that the conference and convergence comes at a reasonably high price. Food and camping included the 2 day conference and 5 day convergence costs about 650€ – (950AU$) plus a small travelling budget of 100€. Naturally I won’t fly but instead hitch hike and use public transport.

WHAT DO I DO/ TRYING TO DO?:Permaculture Flower
My work and education is informal, self funded, self organised and not primarily for commercial success. Some of my success are the creation of a small Permaculture demonstration site in New Zealand’s oldest community Riverside and my recent stay with the co-originator of the Permaculture concept David Holmgren for 3 weeks in Australia, both of which have been incredible experiences. In the past years I have visited and worked as volunteer in countless international projects.
Web documentation will continue to play an integral part of what I do since it is all about making information and skills available to everyone.

For the future I envision to create a community with the focus on permaculture education. The conference could be a major stepping stone for this great vision. I am also working on my web documentation, networking, blogging, my portfolio, to gain more design and teaching experience, to care and share and to apply Permaculture ethics and principle to my day-to-day life!

HERE IS WHAT I NEED AND HOW YOU CAN HELP

permaculture-global-design-templatesI need 750€. If 50 friends give 15€ each
all costs would be covered!

The crowdfunding starts today and runs until the 8th of September or until funded.

I need YOUR support! Any donation and participation is great!
Donations can be directly transferred into my bank account. I am consciously avoiding an official crowdfunding website to avoid unnecessary fees for Paypal and administration.
By the way, my 32. birthday is on the 02 of September just days before the IPC begins! – Why not make a gift? 😉
I will post the progress of the crowdfunding here on my website!

WHAT ABOUT YOU?!? WHAT ABOUT ME? – YA RIGHT WHAT DO I DO IN EXCHANGE..

With your support you contribute to the conservation and restoration of your home – planet earth!PROJECT SIGN

  • I will do a complete Permaculture design for my brothers urban property in Berlin and implement parts of it including creating garden beds and planting. Anybody interested in learning practical skills and permaculture theory is welcome to all work sessions!
  • You directly support social, political environmental activism – I am active in your name.
  • I offer to give an introduction to Permaculture presentation in Aug/Oct
  • You can follow my journey and projects on my blog and use the resources (I currently work on updates)
  • I offer a half a day house and garden consultancy Aug/Oct
  • I offer to organise a documentary film and discussion evening in Aug and Oct
  • File sharing: I can share my collection of environmental etc. docu’s & ebook’s (800GB)
  • comprehensive documentation of the IPC UK on my website

PLEASE DONATE:

You find my bank account details in your e-mail account or download the PDF.
If you don’t have and German account donations are also possible to German/ Australian/ New Zealand accounts.
E-mail me if you have any questions!

Cheers!
Big Hugs

ENGLISH VERSION - IPC UK CROWDFUNDING

ENGLISH VERSION - READER 2-page-001

DEUTSCHE VERSION - IPC UK CROWDFUNDINGDEUTSCHE VERSION READER2-page-001

Leave a Reply

